Board of Elections & Registration


  • James "Pete" Gamble, Chairman - Term Expires 12/31/2022
  • Seth Hobson, Vice Chairman - Term Expires 12/31/2021
  • Jeffrey Vance - Term Expires 12/31/2023
  • Catherine Huckeba -  Term Expires 12-31-2022
  • Jennifer Schelp Ruiz - Term Expires      12-31-2023

Contact Board of Elections:
Picture Board Members 2021


The Carroll County Board of Elections and Registration was created through local legislation by the Georgia General Assembly in 2004.

The members of the board serve as the Superintendent of Elections and are empowered with the powers and duties relating to primaries and elections, registration of voters, and absentee ballot procedures.
All members are appointed b the governing authority of the County and are appointed for a term of three (3) years.

Monthly meetings are held in the Elections Office, 423 College Street, Carrollton.  The Board of Elections and Registration may consider any other business it deems necessary, and may move into executive session to discuss matters deemed exempt under the Open Meetings law.  Meetings will start at the above advertised time and will end upon Adjournment. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes